Hello My Name is Praxeology Guy

praxeology

Apr 17, 2017
=== Introduction ===

Hi. You can call me Praxeology Guy, praxeology, or prax. I'm an Austrian School economist (mises.org). I'm also a software engineer and a philosopher. I want more competition in money and better money options so that myself and the whole world can benefit from more efficient trading.

My purpose for coming here is to informally propose improvements and help to fully explore the consequences of proposed policy changes.

You may have recently seen me on irc #bitcoin, a fraction of my posts on the heavily moderated bitcoin-dev mailing list, and a few posts on bitcointalk.org.

=== Allegiance ===

I pledge allegiance to verifiable money policy. :)

I like Bitcoin technology because it allows us to create our own money and money policy, despite the powers-that-be central bankers' wishes to have a monopoly on money. I want sound money where I can have some reasonable cost method to ensure that the money policies are being followed.

I like Bitcoin Core because they are trying to create a system of money that has a very low cost to verify that the ledger is in accordance to one's money supply policy.

I like Bitcoin Unlimited because it explores the possibility of having a higher cost-to-verify system that may also be secure enough from corruption and the powers-that-be... while being able to handle higher on-main-chain transaction throughput.

=== How are you doing? Whats up? AMA ===

How are you doing? Whats up? Ask me anything. Even your philosophical ones, there is no bounds. If your question interests me, I'll bite and maybe answer your greatest life mysteries. Please don't be offended, I'm not here to dictate your thoughts. I offer you my ideas, which you are free to question and verify for yourself.

Would all the computers in the world explode if Bitcoin was forked? What is the meaning of life? Ask away.

Cheers,
Praxeology Guy

Reactions: AdrianX and Bloomie

AdrianX

Aug 28, 2015