Gold collapsing. Bitcoin UP.

cypherdoc

Aug 26, 2015
So let's try this again. Thanks goes to Bloomie for providing us a new home!

At first, i was going to go off on how and why this thread has been moved here but suffice it to say that this thread was one of casualties of theymos's and BadBear's censorship for discussing Bitcoin XT on bitcointalk.org.

This thread is also a continuation of these two gold threads which i started first going back to 8/9/11 with over 1.45M combined views and over 35K combined replies . It consists of one of the longest and most interesting historical sources of information for Bitcoin; especially as it relates to gold, silver, and pm's in general:

https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=68655.msg799814#msg799814

https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=35956.msg443129#msg443129:

Gold: I smell a trap
August 09, 2011, 05:28:06 AM
#1​
i've been telling ppl for quite some time now that i've been selling my bullion for btc for several months. its true, i've liquidated lots of the stuff since April that i first bought in 2005-2007. i've been an ardent suporter of btc for the longest time. i've also been warning ppl about divergences in the PM market i've been exploiting via shorts such as the divergence in silver, miners, and the gold price. i understand what gold is all about and i love the stuff but when btc came along my allegiance switched.

the basis of my thinking has been and always will be that its all about the USD. the Fed controls the issuance of the USD and its its only franchise. i don't think they want to relinquish that control of the worlds reserve currency. the USD is also how most billionaires wealth is stored in this country. most of the debt in the world is denominated in USD (60%). there was a great article someone posted about how the bankers have been complaining to Ben that they're being hurt by the weak USD. Duh.

let me list the warnings i see:

1. silver has broken down badly from $50. it continues to this am.