(closed) BUIP007: Lee Adams (redditchampsys) for president

Status
Not open for further replies.

Lee Adams

Dec 23, 2015
About me: I'm passionate about User Experience and Agile development. I got into bitcoin during the Apr 2013 price spike, because I was fed up with cash and wanted an alternative. The price rise was serendipitous as I had started to transfer funds [to mtGox!!] before the price really took off. I never really made any money, because I invested too much during the spike to 1000+. I am a developer (mainly in C#) and am also a Certified Scrum Master(c).

Why I'm running
: I am floored that such a decentralised idea has become so utterly centralised in its thought leadership. I am dismayed, but not surprised, that there is such division in the community and wish to do my best to mend it. I know that cryptocurrencies will become the next internet/web (in terms of mass-adoptance).

My side on the block size limit: I do not really have one. I genuinely can see both sides of the argument. As a hodler I feel betrayed, because a block size limit was not what I signed up for (I didn't read the small print, just the FAQ). As a software engineer I can see an enormous risk in a purposeful hard fork (the only other real one in bitcoin's history being accidental). As an economist/investor I can see... absolutely nothing until it has been tested by the market.

Basically I believe that either bitcoin will survive this block limit debate or another cryptocurrency will replace it as the network effect leader.